Christian County Library
Research Databases
Note: Some subscription databases are available ONLY within the Christian County Library library and some can be accessed at home or in the libraryhome.

Share |
home AtoZPremier Reference and Marketing Database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents.  Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!
home Academic Search EliteAcademic Search Elite
home American History in VideoAmerican History In Video The largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
home America's Genealogy BankSearch for ancestors in 300 years of newspapers, books, pamphlets and government reports.
home America's Newspapers
home America's Obituaries & Death Notices
library Ancestry Library Edition - U.S. Censuses 1790-1930, some indexed; Social Security Death Index; Civil War Soldiers index; and hundreds of other databases! In-Library Use Only
home Business and Company ASAPBusiness and Company ASAP
home Business and CompanyBusiness Insights
home Careers Internet DatabaseInstitute for Career Research Vocational Guidance
When prompted key in UserName: 715w Password: future
home ChiltonChilton Library - Automotive repair help for thirty years of most makes and models
home Christian County News & InformationChristian County News Portal
home Christian County Missouri GenWeb
home Christian County Transcribed Records
home Consumer Health Complete
home Credo Reference Single search in over four hundred to most popular and useful print reference sources
home Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature.
home Discovering collectionDiscovering Collection
home eBook CollectioneBook Collection
home

EBSCOhostEBSCOhost

Tutorial for Searching this research database http://support.ebscohost.com/training/flash_videos/intro_to_ehost/intro_to_ehost.html

home EBSCOhost MobileEBSCOhost Mobile
home ERICERIC
home E-Sequels - A reader's guide to novels in series.
home Facts On File Databases - World News Digest; Issues & Controversies; Today's Science.
home Funk & Wagnalls  New EncyclopediaFunk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
home Gale Online Resource CenterGale Database Collection- Check out these useful databases!
home Grey House PublishingGrey House Publishing- Business, Health, & Educational databases
home Heritage Quest OnlineHeritage Quest Online - Keyword search of 25,000 books, censuses and more. Enter your library card number without spaces if you are accessing this from home. Click here if you have trouble accessing this database from home.

home
Hobbies and Crafts Full text magazines, books, with patterns, images and videos for over two hundred of the most common hobbies and crafts
home Issues Student and homework help on topics in today's headlines
home Job Resource Center - Springfield Area Jobs
library (1991 - current) Must be accessed from a library computer.
home Kids Search
home Legal Forms Sample and ready-to complete forms for numerous common legal situations
home learn4lifeWe offer a wide range of highly interactive courses that you can take entirely over the Internet. All of our courses are led by expert instructors, many of whom are nationally known authors. Our online courses are affordable, fun, fast, convenient, and geared just for you. 
home learning express libraryLearning Express Library - LearnATest - Over 350 Practice Tests & Courses: HiSET (available Feb 2014), ASVAB, Postal, & Real Estate to name a few. You may create your account in the library or at home using your library card number.
home LibraryBookSales.org - Matches you with rare, collectible and quality books that have been donated to public libraries. The money you spend goes directly to the library that sells you the book. You benefit because you can find quality books at great prices. Everyone Wins! .
library
home
LitfinderLitfinder Full text, short stories, plays, essays and over 150,000 poems

home

 

Mango Languages
home MAS Ultra - School EditionMAS Ultra - School Edition
home MasterFILE PremierMasterFILE Premier
home MedlineMEDLINE
home Middle Search PlusMiddle Search Plus
home molib2go Powered by Overdrive- Download Digital Audiobooks or ebooks
homelibrary MorningStar
library In library Quick link
home Newspaper SourceNewspaper Source
home NewsBank - Search and read Kansas City Star, & St.Louis Post Dispatch
home NewslinkNewslink
home NoveList - Searching for an author that is similar to a favorite one? Try searching here.

home
optimalresume
  Overdrive- See Missouri Libraries 2 Go

home

 

Prices 4 Antiques Prices4Antiques is a searchable database of past auction prices for antiques, collectibles, and fine art.

library Use this link inside the library and you won't need to enter your library card number.

home Primary SearchPrimary Search
home Professional Development CollectionProfessional Development Collection
library
home
Salem Health Virtually all of the content in Magill’s Medical Guide, Salem Health: Cancer and Salem Health: Psychology & Mental Health is available online, including illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes and other back matter.
Salem Health - HOME ACCESS
library
home
Salem History
Salem History - HOME ACCESS
home dinosaurSearchasaurus
home Science Reference CenterScience Reference Center
home

Small Engine Repair Small Engine Repair

library
home
(1988 - current)
St. Louis Post Dispatch from HOME Requires your library card number.
home Student Research Center
home Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
home Student and homework help on current science issues
home U.S. National Library of Medicine
home Curriculum tools and homework help. U.S. and world news stories since 1940
home University of Missouri Extension - Full-text publications of the University of Missouri Extension Service
Updated: Jan 16, 2014 by R.R.
| About | Acceptable Use Policy | Area Libraries | Bookmobile | Catalog | Community Courses | Contact | COOL | Databases | Disclaimer | E-Mail | Friends | History |Map - Mapquest | Map - epodunk | News | Policies | Site Map
| Staff Page | Strategic Plan | Summer Reading Program | Transcribed Records | Trustees & Staff |
Home icon from http://www.schoolicons.com/eng/index.html.